Board of Directors

Behrooz Rezvani
Founder and CEO
Dr. Behrooz Rezvani is a visionary, and serial entrepreneur. Prior to founding Seyyer, he founded two companies that have made major influences on the landscape of telecommunications and how HD video content is delivered and distributed throughout the home.Dr. Rezvani is the co-founder and chairman of Quantenna communications, a wireless communications leader that has developed the industry’s most advanced Wi-Fi chipsets for high-definition video distribution. Quantenna has been featured in Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Forbes, Fortune and is a winner of the prestigious CES Innovations Award two times in a row. He was president and CEO of Quantenna from 2005 to 2009, during which time the company became the world’s leader in Wi-Fi performance, surpassing industry giants like Qualcomm, Intel and Broadcom.

Prior to Quantenna, Dr. Rezvani founded Ikanos Communications in 1999, leading it to a successful IPO (NASDAQ: IKAN) in 2005. Ikanos was the first to achieve 100Mbps data rates over copper telephone lines using Very-High-Data-Rate DSL (VDSL) technology. As Ikanos’ CTO, Rezvani helped the company secure an 80 percent share of the worldwide VDSL market, with a dominant position in Japan, Korea and Europe.

Dr. Rezvani has held management positions at GE, Ericson, Siemens, and Rockwell. He has been awarded 40 U.S. patents with more pending, and is a member of the advisory board to Swisscom Ventures and director of 7summits agency, a social networking company.

Dan Waremenhoven
Founding Director
Dan Warmenhoven is executive chairman of the Board of Directors NetApp. In his executive role, Dan is responsible for building and expanding NetApp’s relationships with key strategic partners, including major system integrators, service providers and technology partners, and is a member of NetApp’s strategic planning and development team.

Previously, Dan served as chief executive officer of NetApp from 2005 to 2009 and president and CEO from 1994 to 2005. Under Dan ‘s leadership, NetApp grew to become a multibillion-dollar company and a recognized market leader in networked storage, a concept the company pioneered. Dan led the company’s initial public offering in November 1995.

NetApp is consistently listed in the top 20 of FORTUNE magazine’s 100 Best Companies to Work for in America. NetApp is also included in FORTUNE magazine’s “World’s Most Admired Companies” and “America’s Largest Corporations” lists as well as in Forbes magazine’s “400 Best Big Companies in America” list. NetApp is included in both the S&P 500 and the NASDAQ 100 indexes.

Dan is a director of Bechtel Group, Inc. and Aruba Networks, Inc. He is also vice chairman of the board of the Tech Museum of Innovation as well as a trustee of Bellarmine College Preparatory, both in San Jose, California. In August 2009, Dan received the Morgan Stanley Leadership Award for Global Commerce In June 2007, Dan received an honorary degree from Santa Clara University for his dedication to global business and technology leadership and in 2006 was named one of the “50 Most Powerful People in Networking” by Network World. In 2004, he won the prestigious “National Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year” award, and in 2001 BusinessWeek named Dan one of its “Top 25 Managers” for the year.

Previously, Dan served as chairman, president, and CEO of Network Equipment Technologies (N.E.T.), a telecommunications manufacturer. He is a veteran of Hewlett-Packard Co. (HP), where he held senior management positions, including general manager of the Information Networks group. Prior to working at HP, Dan was employed for 13 years at IBM Corporation. Dan holds a Bachelor of Science degree in electrical engineering, with honors, from Princeton University.

John Marren
Joined TPG Capital in 2000 as a partner and leads TPG’s technology team. He is currently the chairman of the board of MEMC Electronic Materials and serves on the board of directors of Avaya, AllTel, Freescale, Intergraph, Isola, and SunGard. Mr. Marren was a managing director at Morgan Stanley, and co-head of the Technology Investment Banking Group.